Aller au menu Aller au contenu
Edition #22

L’ARCHITECTE INDIEN BALKRISHNA DOSHI REMPORTE LE PRIX PRITZKER

Brick Award

Balkrishna Doshi, l'architecte indien de 90 ans, a remporté le prix Pritzker 2018. Balkrishna Doshi est l'un des architectes indiens les plus influents du XXe siècle et adore travailler avec la brique, son école d'architecture Ahmedabad en Inde en étant un exemple parmi tant d'autres.
Buildings: Balkrishna Doshi
© Mahargh Shah
School of Interior Design
© Dhruvdhakan
Balkrishna Doshi
Balkrishna Doshi
Défiler vers le bas
Balkrishna Doshi
Balkrishna Doshi

L’ARCHITECTE INDIEN BALKRISHNA DOSHI REMPORTE LE PRIX PRITZKER

Brick Award

Balkrishna Doshi, l'architecte indien de 90 ans, a remporté le prix Pritzker 2018. Balkrishna Doshi est l'un des architectes indiens les plus influents du XXe siècle et adore travailler avec la brique, son école d'architecture Ahmedabad en Inde en étant un exemple parmi tant d'autres.

Le projet reflète nettement l’influence de Louis Kahn et de Le Corbusier, avec lesquels Doshi a travaillé par le passé. Il est le 45e lauréat du prix Pritzker et le tout premier Indien à le recevoir, s’étant établi comme acteur clé dans le développement de maisons abordables et d’un urbanisme contemporain.

Lire plus d’informations sur son œuvre ici.

 

Buildings: Balkrishna Doshi
© Mahargh Shah
Buildings: Balkrishna Doshi
© Mahargh Shah

Jump to menu Jump to content
ArchivArrowArrow downCloseFacebookFullscreenInstagramLogo TextMagnifierMinusNextNumberOverviewPinterestPrevQuote 1Quote 2Social MediaShareTwitterUpdatesWienerberger LogoYouTubeYoutube
Issue #22

INDIAN ARCHITECT BALKRISHNA DOSHI AWARDED WITH PRITZKER PRIZE

Brick Award

Balkrishna Doshi, the 90-year-old Indian architect has been named the winner of the 2018 Pritzker prize. Doshi is one of India’s most influential architects of the 20th century and he loves to work with brick – the Ahmedabad School of Architecture in India serves as an example.
© Mahargh Shah
© Dhruvdhakan
Balkrishna Doshi
Scroll to read
Balkrishna Doshi

INDIAN ARCHITECT BALKRISHNA DOSHI AWARDED WITH PRITZKER PRIZE

Brick Award

Balkrishna Doshi, the 90-year-old Indian architect has been named the winner of the 2018 Pritzker prize. Doshi is one of India’s most influential architects of the 20th century and he loves to work with brick – the Ahmedabad School of Architecture in India serves as an example.

The project shows the influence of Louis Kahn and Le Corbusier who Doshi used to work with. He is the 45th recipient of the Pritzker Prize and the first ever Indian to receive it and has established himself as a key player in the development of affordable housing and contemporary city planning.

Read more about his work here.

© Mahargh Shah
© Mahargh Shah