Zum Menü Zum Inhalt
ArchivArrowArrow downCloseFacebookFullscreenInstagramLogo TextMagnifierMinusNextNumberOverviewPinterestPrevQuote 1Quote 2Social MediaShareTwitterUpdatesWienerberger LogoYouTubeYoutube
Ausgabe #22

ZEITGEMÄSSE SANIERUNG EINES STUDENTENWOHNHEIMS

Dach & Fassade

Die gelungene Renovierung des Studentenwohnheims in Minden, Deutschland, zeigt, wie ein Gebäude nicht nur optisch ansprechender, sondern auch nachhaltiger und wirtschaftlicher gestaltet werden kann. Die keramische Fassadenlösung trägt zu diesem Erfolg maßgeblich bei.
red ceramic tile facade apartment building detail view Student residence Minden
© Jens Krüger
red ceramic tile facade apartment building front view Student residence Minden
© Jens Krüger
red ceramic tile facade apartment building front view Student residence Minden
© Jens Krüger
red ceramic tile facade apartment building front view Student residence Minden
© Jens Krüger

ZEITGEMÄSSE SANIERUNG EINES STUDENTENWOHNHEIMS

Dach & Fassade

Die gelungene Renovierung des Studentenwohnheims in Minden, Deutschland, zeigt, wie ein Gebäude nicht nur optisch ansprechender, sondern auch nachhaltiger und wirtschaftlicher gestaltet werden kann. Die keramische Fassadenlösung trägt zu diesem Erfolg maßgeblich bei.

Das Studentenwerk Bielefeld setzte mit der Sanierung des 1969 errichteten Mindener Studentenwohnheims ein hochwertiges und nachhaltiges Konzept um. Zugunsten zeitgemäßer Wohnqualität entwickelten die Planer neue Raumlösungen in vier verschiedenen Standards. Dazu gehörte auch die Umwandlung von 113 Einzelapartments in 55 größere Ein- und Zwei-Zimmer-Apartments. Zwei von 20 Erdgeschoss-Apartments sind jetzt rollstuhlgerecht und vier barrierefrei.

red ceramic tile facade apartment building front view Student residence Minden
© Jens Krüger
red ceramic tile facade apartment building detail view Student residence Minden
© Jens Krüger

MEHRWERT DURCH HINTERLÜFTETE VORHANGFASSADE

Aufgrund der neuen größeren Fenster schlug das Bielefelder Architekturbüro Crayen + Bergedieck eine Fassade aus Keramikplatten vor. Die Elemente können mit einer Unterkonstruktion direkt auf der Hintermauer verankert werden, und die Möglichkeit einer systemoffenen Dämmung verringert zudem den Energieverbrauch im Gebäude. Durch die Hinterlüftung treten keine feuchtetechnischen Probleme auf. Zusätzlich zeichnet sich gebrannter Ton durch eine lange Lebensdauer aus. Er ist wartungsarm und dadurch besonders wirtschaftlich, veralgt nicht und
ist recyclingfähig. Dachkollektoren für die solarthermische Warmwasserbereitung und eine Heizungsanlage auf Erdgasbasis setzen effizient die Beheizung des Gebäudes um.

ATTRAKTIVES OUTFIT

Angelehnt an die Nachbarbebauung kamen auf 1.400 m² Fassadenfläche Keramikplatten zum Einsatz – in Lachs- und Naturrot sowie Rotbraun. Die Farben passen sich an die Umgebung an, geben dem Gebäude gleichzeitig aber auch einen individuellen Charakter.

red ceramic tile facade detail view Student residence Minden
© Jens Krüger
red ceramic tile facade apartment building front view Student residence Minden
© Jens Krüger

WOHNSICHERHEIT DURCH BRANDSCHUTZKLASSE A1

Vorgabe für die Sanierung war die Umsetzung eines Brandschutzkonzeptes, dessen Auflagen mit der geplanten keramischen Vorhangfassade problemlos zu erfüllen waren (Brandschutzklasse A1, nicht brennbar). Wer einen der begehrten Studentenwohnheimplätze bekommt, freut sich über eine zeitgemäße, energieeffiziente und sichere Wohnsituation in Hochschulnähe.

Facts
  • Projektname
    Student residence, Minden, Germany
  • Architekt
    Crayen + Bergedieck
  • Verwendete Produkte

    Argeton in salmon, natural red and red-brown

  • Jahr der Fertigstellung
    2015
Argeton Wienerberger clay

Fassade

Argeton in Lachs- und Naturrot sowie Rotbraun – Deutschland

Jump to menu Jump to content
ArchivArrowArrow downCloseFacebookFullscreenInstagramLogo TextMagnifierMinusNextNumberOverviewPinterestPrevQuote 1Quote 2Social MediaShareTwitterUpdatesWienerberger LogoYouTubeYoutube
Issue #22

CONTEMPORARY REFURBISHMENT OF A STUDENT RESIDENCE

Green building

The successful renovation of the student residence in Minden, Germany shows how a building can be designed to be both visually attractive, and also more sustainable and economical. The ceramic façade solution makes an essential contribution to this success.
red ceramic tile facade apartment building detail view Student residence Minden
© Jens Krüger
red ceramic tile facade apartment building front view Student residence Minden
© Jens Krüger
red ceramic tile facade apartment building front view Student residence Minden
© Jens Krüger
red ceramic tile facade apartment building front view Student residence Minden
© Jens Krüger

CONTEMPORARY REFURBISHMENT OF A STUDENT RESIDENCE

Green building

The successful renovation of the student residence in Minden, Germany shows how a building can be designed to be both visually attractive, and also more sustainable and economical. The ceramic façade solution makes an essential contribution to this success.

With the refurbishment of the student residence, which was constructed in Minden in 1969, the Studentenwerk Bielefeld has implemented a high quality and sustainable concept. To enable contemporary quality of living, the planners developed room solutions with four different standards. This included the conversion of 113 individual apartments into 55 larger single and two-room apartments. Two of the 20 ground floor apartments are now suitable for wheelchairs and four are barrier-free.

 

red ceramic tile facade apartment building front view Student residence Minden
© Jens Krüger
red ceramic tile facade apartment building detail view Student residence Minden
© Jens Krüger

ADDED VALUE THROUGH REAR VENTILATED FAÇADE

Because of the new, larger windows, the Bielefeld architects Crayen + Bergedieck suggested a ceramic tile façade. The elements can be fastened to a substructure, which is mounted directly on the rear wall, and the possibility of an open insulation system also reduces the energy consumption of the building. Due to rear ventilation, there are no problems with moisture. In addition, the fired clay also has a long life. It is low maintenance, therefore especially economical, is not subject to algae growth and can be recycled. Roof collectors for thermal solar energy for hot water and a natural gas fired heating system provide efficient heating for the building.

ATTRACTIVE APPEARANCE

To blend in with the neighbouring buildings on 1.400 m² façade area, salmon, natural red and red-brown coloured ceramic tiles were used. The colours blend in with the environment, but at the same time give the building an individual character.

red ceramic tile facade detail view Student residence Minden
© Jens Krüger
red ceramic tile facade apartment building front view Student residence Minden
© Jens Krüger

SAFE LIVING WITH FIRE PROTECTION CLASS A1

A condition for the refurbishment was the implementation of a fire protection concept, whose conditions could be easily fulfilled with the planned ceramic curtain façade (fire protection class A1, non-flammable). Anyone who is granted one of the sought-after apartments in the student residence can enjoy a contemporary, energy-efficient and safe living situation close to the university.

Facts
  • Project name
    Student residence, Minden, Germany
  • Architect
    Crayen + Bergedieck
  • Used products

    Argeton in salmon, natural red and red-brown

  • Year of completion
    2015
Argeton Wienerberger clay

Façade

Argeton in salmon, natural red and red-brown – Germany