Aller au menu Aller au contenu
Edition #23

BRIQUES DE PAREMENT CASSIA – SURFACE TEXTUREE UNIQUE DANS UN FORMAT EXTRA-LONG

Toiture & façade

Les briques de parement Cassia confèrent aux façades un caractère très particulier. Leur aspect distinctif est dû à leur format spécial de 400x95x48 mm combinant deux surfaces différentes. Certaines briques sont plus ou moins lisses et d’autres ont une texture craquelée.
Cassia
Cassia
Cassia
Défiler vers le bas
Cassia

BRIQUES DE PAREMENT CASSIA – SURFACE TEXTUREE UNIQUE DANS UN FORMAT EXTRA-LONG

Toiture & façade

Les briques de parement Cassia confèrent aux façades un caractère très particulier. Leur aspect distinctif est dû à leur format spécial de 400x95x48 mm combinant deux surfaces différentes. Certaines briques sont plus ou moins lisses et d’autres ont une texture craquelée.

Les textures exclusives de la gamme Cassia sont obtenues grâce à un processus spécial. Chaque brique est composée de deux parties qui doivent être séparées sur place à l’aide d’un marteau. L’une des parties ainsi obtenues présente un aspect fracturé tandis que l’autre reste pratiquement lisse. Associées sur une même façade, ces deux variantes créent une finition singulière et étonnante qui ne laisse pas indifférent. L’effet de relief évolue sans cesse au gré de l’ensoleillement, créant une danse fascinante d’ombres et de lumière. Cet effet est encore accentué par les quatre teintes terreuses dans lesquelles la brique est déclinée.

Cassia

Ce camaïeu de briques de parement possède également d’excellentes qualités techniques. Grâce à sa faible porosité, la brique de parement Cassia résiste très bien au gel. Fabriquée à partir de matériaux naturels, l’analyse de son cycle de vie offre d’excellents résultats. Cette brique de parement extra-longue est également très performante en termes de durabilité.

Cassia
Cassia

Façade

Terca Cassia – Belgique

Jump to menu Jump to content
ArchivArrowArrow downCloseFacebookFullscreenInstagramLogo TextMagnifierMinusNextNumberOverviewPinterestPrevQuote 1Quote 2Social MediaShareTwitterUpdatesWienerberger LogoYouTubeYoutube
Issue #23

CASSIA FACING BRICKS – UNIQUE TEXTURED SURFACE IN AN EXTRA-LONG FORMAT

Roof & Façade

Cassia facing bricks lend façades a highly individual character. Their distinctive look is achieved by combining a special 400x95x48 mm format with two different surfaces. Some bricks are more or less smooth and others have a broken texture.
Cassia
Cassia
Cassia
Scroll to read
Cassia

CASSIA FACING BRICKS – UNIQUE TEXTURED SURFACE IN AN EXTRA-LONG FORMAT

Roof & Façade

Cassia facing bricks lend façades a highly individual character. Their distinctive look is achieved by combining a special 400x95x48 mm format with two different surfaces. Some bricks are more or less smooth and others have a broken texture.

The unique textures of the Cassia are achieved using a special process. The brick is delivered in a double thickness. Then, on-site, it is broken into two pieces with a hammer. One of the pieces has the fractured faces, while the other remains almost smooth. Combining these two variants in the same façade creates an unusual and exiting finish, which catches the eye. As the light alters throughout the day, the relief effect produces a fascinating, and constantly changing, dance of light and shadow. This effect is further enhanced by the four earthy shades in which the brick is available.

Cassia

This chameleon of facing bricks also boasts excellent technical qualities. The Cassia facing brick is highly frost-resistant thanks to its low porosity. Made from natural raw materials, it also achieves excellent results in life cycle analyses. So this extra-long facing brick is also a big deal in terms of sustainability.

Cassia
Cassia

Façade

Terca Cassia – Belgium