Zum Menü Zum Inhalt
ArchivArrowArrow downCloseFacebookFullscreenInstagramLogo TextMagnifierMinusNextNumberOverviewPinterestPrevQuote 1Quote 2Social MediaShareTwitterUpdatesWienerberger LogoYouTubeYoutube
Ausgabe #24

Wohnungsbau – Investition in Qualität und Energieeffizienz

Einfamilienhaus

Der Stadtrat von Norwich in England gab ein innovatives Passivhausprojekt mit 14 Einheiten (8 Einzel- und 6 Doppelhäuser) in Auftrag. Ziel war eine Kombination aus hoher Lebensqualität und ausgezeichneter Energieeffizienz.
Buildings: Passive Houses
© SG Photography
Buildings: Passive Houses
© SG Photography
Buildings: Passive Houses
© SG Photography
Zum Artikel
Buildings: Passive Houses
© SG Photography

Wohnungsbau – Investition in Qualität und Energieeffizienz

Einfamilienhaus

Der Stadtrat von Norwich in England gab ein innovatives Passivhausprojekt mit 14 Einheiten (8 Einzel- und 6 Doppelhäuser) in Auftrag. Ziel war eine Kombination aus hoher Lebensqualität und ausgezeichneter Energieeffizienz.

Der Passivhausstandard ist der am schnellsten wachsende Energieeffizienzstandard im Vereinigten Königreich. Er soll den Bau von Häusern mit ausgezeichneter Wärmeeffizienz und hervorragender Luftdichtheit mit mechanischer Lüftung fördern.

 

Die e4-Prinzipien

Das ganzheitliche e4-Hauskonzept von Wienerberger erfüllt genau diese Anforderungen: Es steht für economy, energy, ecology und emotion (Wirtschaftlichkeit, Energie, Ökologie und Emotion). economy – e4-Häuser bieten optimale Gebäudeleistung und eine Antwort auf die Nachfrage nach erschwinglichen und realisierbaren Lösungen. energy – Die Häuser legen einen Schwerpunkt auf die effiziente Nutzung von Energie und erfüllen die neusten Energieeffizienzstandards. ecology – Sie minimieren die Umweltbelastung durch verantwortungsbewusst abgebaute, ressourceneffiziente Materialien und durch Förderung des ressourcenschonenden Lebens. emotion – Diese Häuser bieten außerdem eine Wohlfühlatmosphäre, in der Menschen gerne leben. Häuser, die nicht nur Flexibilität und Praktikabilität bieten, sondern auch für eine bessere Lebensqualität sorgen.

Buildings: Passive Houses
© SG Photography

Mauerziegel – die beste Wahl

Das Projekt schrieb Mauerziegel als energieeffiziente Alternative zu anderen Baumaterialien vor. Mit ihrer hohen Wärmeeffizienz, der außerordentlich schnellen und praktisch trockenen Bauweise und ausgezeichneten Stärke erfüllen sie die Passivhausstandards.

Buildings: Passive Houses
© SG Photography

Zukunftsorientierte Investition

Darüber hinaus zeigt das Projekt auch ein Umdenken kommunaler Behörden. Hier investiert die öffentliche Hand direkt in Qualität, indem sie sich für Exzellenz, hohe Energieeffizienz und ein Prinzip wie e4 entscheidet. Sie gibt hoher Lebensqualität und dem Wohlbefinden der Bewohner Vorrang.

Buildings: Passive Houses
© SG Photography
Facts
  • Projektname
    Carrowbreck Meadow, Norwich, Vereinigtes Königreich
  • Architekt
    Hamson Barron Smith, Sarah Lewis, Dan Towers
  • Bauherr
    Broadland Growth Limited, NPS Group
  • Verwendete Produkte

    300 mm Porotherm-Blöcke
    100 mm Porotherm-Blöcke
    Zero-Plus-Mörtel

  • Jahr der Fertigstellung
    2016
Porotherm 300

Hintermauer

Porotherm 300 – Vereinigtes Königreich

Porotherm 100

Hintermauer

Porotherm 100 – Vereinigtes Königreich

Zero Plus Mortar

Hintermauer

Zero Plus Mortar – Vereinigtes Königreich

Jump to menu Jump to content
ArchivArrowArrow downCloseFacebookFullscreenInstagramLogo TextMagnifierMinusNextNumberOverviewPinterestPrevQuote 1Quote 2Social MediaShareTwitterUpdatesWienerberger LogoYouTubeYoutube
Issue #24

BUILDING HOMES – INVESTING IN QUALITY AND ENERGY EFFICIENCY

High quality of living

Norwich city council in the United Kingdom commissioned an innovative passive housing scheme with 14 dwellings (8 detached, 6 semi-detached). The goal was to provide high quality of life combined with excellent energy efficiency.
Buildings: Passive Houses
© SG Photography
Buildings: Passive Houses
© SG Photography
Buildings: Passive Houses
© SG Photography
Scroll to read
Buildings: Passive Houses
© SG Photography

BUILDING HOMES – INVESTING IN QUALITY AND ENERGY EFFICIENCY

High quality of living

Norwich city council in the United Kingdom commissioned an innovative passive housing scheme with 14 dwellings (8 detached, 6 semi-detached). The goal was to provide high quality of life combined with excellent energy efficiency.

The passive house standard is the fastest growing energy performance standard in the UK. Its aim is to promote the construction of houses with excellent thermal efficiency and exceptional airtightness with mechanical ventilation.

 

The e4 principles

Wienerberger offers a holistic approach to delivering these requirements – the e4 house concept, which stands for economy, energy, ecology and emotion. Homes constructed in line with this concept offer optimum build performance while meeting market needs in an affordable, accessible way – economy. They focus on the efficient use of energy, meeting the latest energy performance standards – energy. They minimise their environmental impact by using responsibly sourced, resource-efficient materials and by promoting low-impact living – ecology. These houses also providing a feel-good atmosphere that people want to live in; houses that not only provide flexibility and practicality, but also deliver a better quality of life – emotion.

Buildings: Passive Houses
© SG Photography

Clay blocks – the best choice

Clay blocks have been specified for the project as an efficient alternative to other building materials. They comply with the passive house standards by delivering high thermal efficiency, an exceptionally fast and virtually dry construction, plus excellent strength.

Buildings: Passive Houses
© SG Photography

Future-oriented investment

In addition to all this, and more importantly, the project marks a change in the way the local authority invests in local housing. With this project, it is beginning to invest directly in quality, by choosing excellence, high energy efficiency and a principle like e4. For high quality of life and a focus on creating a sense of wellbeing for occupants.

Buildings: Passive Houses
© SG Photography
Facts
  • Project name
    Carrowbeck Meadow, Norwich, United Kingdom
  • Architect
    Hamson Barron Smith, Sarah Lewis, Dan Towers
  • Client
    Broadland Growth Limited, NPS Group
  • Used products

    300mm Porotherm Blocks
    100mm Porotherm Blocks
    Zero-Plus Mortar

  • Year of completion
    2016
Porotherm 300

Wall

Porotherm 300 – United Kingdom

Porotherm 100

Wall

Porotherm 100 – United Kingdom

Zero Plus Mortar

Wall

Zero Plus Mortar – United Kingdom