Zum Menü Zum Inhalt
ArchivArrowArrow downCloseFacebookFullscreenInstagramLogo TextMagnifierMinusNextNumberOverviewPinterestPrevQuote 1Quote 2Social MediaShareTwitterUpdatesWienerberger LogoYouTubeYoutube
Ausgabe #24

In Bezug auf andere alltägliche Gegenstände sind die Emissionen eines energieeffizienten Ziegelhauses sehr gering.

Buildings: e4 House Poland
Zum Artikel
Buildings: Passive Houses
© SG Photography

Ein energieeffizientes Ziegelhaus trägt zur Verringerung des Energieverbrauchs und der CO2-Emissionen bei.

Einfamilienhaus

Es ist wichtig, den hohen Energieverbrauch bei der Herstellung von Tonprodukten im Zusammenhang mit dem gesamten Lebenszyklus dieser Produkte zu sehen. Die Instandhaltung und Wartung ist ein wichtiger Kostenfaktor. Ziegelbauten zeigen eine gute Energieeffizienz, wenn der gesamte Lebenszyklus des Gebäudes betrachtet wird.

Die für die Produktion benötigte Energie und die CO2-Emissionen aus diesem Vorgang stellen nur ein Kapitel der Geschichte dar. Wenn die gesamte Nutzungsdauer des Gebäudes in Betracht gezogen wird, ist die Umweltbelastung von Baumaterialien aus Ziegel sehr gering. 90 % der gesamten CO2-Emissionen eines Gebäudes entstehen während der Nutzungsphase – einschließlich Instandhaltung und Abriss – nur 10 % entstehen während des Baus.

CO2-Emissionen sollten aus der richtigen Perspektive betrachtet werden. In Bezug auf andere alltägliche Gegenstände sind die Emissionen eines energieeffizienten Ziegelgebäudes (gebaut nach den e4 Prinzipien: economy, energy, ecology und emotion (Wirtschaftlichkeit, Energie, Ökologie und Emotion)) sehr gering. Zum Beispiel produziert im Verlauf eines Jahres eine Kuh 8,7 Mal mehr CO2-Emissionen als ein energieeffizientes Ziegelhaus und ein Flugzeug produziert 870 Mal mehr CO2!

 

Pro Clay Graphic

Jump to menu Jump to content
ArchivArrowArrow downCloseFacebookFullscreenInstagramLogo TextMagnifierMinusNextNumberOverviewPinterestPrevQuote 1Quote 2Social MediaShareTwitterUpdatesWienerberger LogoYouTubeYoutube
Issue #24

CO2 emissions should be seen from the right perspective. In relation to other everyday objects, the emissions from an energy efficient brick building are very low.

Buildings: e4 House Poland
Scroll to read
Pro Clay Graphic

AN ENERGY EFFICIENT BRICK HOUSE HELPS TO REDUCE ENERGY CONSUMPTION AND CO2 EMISSIONS

Green building

It is important to view the high energy consumption of clay product manufacturing in the context of the whole life cycle of these products. Maintaining and servicing a building is an important cost factor. Brick constructions demonstrate good energy efficiency when the whole life cycle of the building is considered.

The energy required for production, and the CO2 emissions from this process, represent only one chapter of the story. When the whole service life of the building is taken into consideration, the impact of clay building materials on the environment is very low. 90% of the overall CO2 emissions from a building arise during the usage phase – including maintenance and deconstruction – only 10% arise during construction.

CO2 emissions should be seen from the right perspective. In relation to other everyday objects, the emissions from an energy efficient brick building (constructed in line with the e4 principles: economy, energy, ecology and emotion) are very low. For example, in the course of a year, a cow produces 8.7 times more CO2 emissions than an energy efficient brick house, and one aeroplane produces 870 times more CO2!

 

Pro Clay Graphic